Henry County Retired Teachers Foundation March 9, 2015

1:30 pm @ home of Jerri Osborn

Attendance:

Becky Chamberlin	Agent		Present
Gene Grime	Treasurer		Present
Faith Hurst	Secretary	2015	Present
Jerri Osborn	President	2016	Present
Jan Schlade	Vice President	2017	Present
Steve Seagrave		2018	Present
Terry Witt		2019	Present
Doris Ruby			

The meeting was called to order by President Jerri Osborn.

Steve made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 5th meeting as corrected. Jan seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Gene reviewed the Treasurer's report. Terry made a motion to accept Gene's Treasurer's report. Steve seconded the motion. Motion approved.

Election of officers for March 2015 to March 2016:

Nominations:

President: Jerri will continue for one more year

Vice president: Terry

Secretary: Faith (March 2016 will be her final meeting)

Treasurer: Gene

Doris Ruby will continue as ex-officio, at large

Steve moved to elect the slate of officers. Terry seconded the motion. Motion approved.

Griffith Book Grant:

It has been put in the newspapers, put on the radio, and given to the guidance counselors. Jerri has received no applications at this time.

Jerri will send in information for the other book scholarships at the end of March, with a reminder in April.

Brubaker Book Grant:

Terry made a motion to approve the Karen Brubaker book grant description as revised on 2-4-15. Jan seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Steve made a motion to approve the updates and revisions to the Sherman, King, and Griffith book grants as submitted on 2-4-15. Terry seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Jerri reported that Sandy Honeman, Becky Schindler, and Terry Witt have agreed to be readers for the scholarship applications.

The next Foundation meeting will be Monday, September 14 at Oberhaus Park at 4:30 (preceding the HCRTA meeting).

Respectfully submitted, Faith Hurst, secretary